CSTA Standards Coverage

The Computer Science Teachers Association (CSTA) standards span K-12 and cover the following concepts needed to become literate and proficient in computer science:
  • Computing Systems
  • Networks & the Internet
  • Data Analysis
  • Algorithms & Programming
  • Impacts of Computing

CSTA standards are the most widely utilized in the United States. CCR’s 4D CS courses provide robust coverage of the Level 3A standards (meant for all high school students) and many of the Level 3B standards (meant for high school students working toward a career or further education in computer science).

For details on how 4D CS courses align to the CSTA standards, view these tables: